Meeting in Geneva May 2007

Members 2006 - 2007

Mr. Toril Brekke
Deputy Head
International Department
Norwegian Refugee Council
Ms. Marika Fahlen (Chair)
Special Envoy/Advisor
the Horn of Africa
Swedish Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Dr. Catherine Bragg
Director General
Humanitarian Assistance and Peace and Security Division of the Canadian International Development Agency (CIDA)

Dr. Barbara Carby
Director General
Office of Disaster Preparedness and Emergency Management
Mr. P.G. Dhar Chakrabati
Executive Director
National Institute of Disaster Management


Mr. Gregory C. Gottlieb
Acting Director
United States Agency for International Development (USAID)’s Office of Foreign Disaster Assistance (OFDA)
Mr. Moazzam Malik
Deputy Director
Conflict, Humanitarian and Security Department of the Department for International Development (DFID)
United Kingdom
Dr. Jemilah Mahmood
Malaysian Medical Relief Society


Mr. Sipho George Nene
Deputy Director-General
Multilateral Branch of the Department for Foreign Affairs
South Africa
Mr. Park Soo-Gil
United Nations Association of the Republic of Korea


Mr. Ahmed El-Kholei
Urban Planning in the Department of Architecture University of Menolia

Mr. Ruud Jan Treffers
Director General for International Cooperation
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
The Netherlands



Mr. Simon Mechale
Director General
Disaster Prevention and Preparedness Commission
Mr. Mati Raidma
Director General
Estonian Rescue Board


Mr. Tom Arnold
Chief Executive
Concern Worldwide


Ronald Waldman 
Deputy Director
Center for Global Health and Economic Development
Mailman School of Public Health, Columbia University