Contacts & Feedback

For more information please contact OCHA Somalia, Humanitarian Financing Unit (HFU).

General queries
  • Mr. Matija Kovač, SHF Manager, M: +254(0)732391043 | T: +254(0)207629154, kovacm@un.org, Skype: kovac_matija
  • Ms. Afifa Ismail, Deputy SHF Manager, M: +254(0)708515570, afifa@un.org, Skype: afifaish

Programmatic issues

Food Security, Protection

  • Ms. Afifa Ismail, T: +254(0)207629113 | M: +254(0)708515570, afifa@un.org, Skype: afifaish
  • Ms. Eva Kiti, T: +254(0)207629127 | M: +254(0)705000720, kiti@un.org, Skype: eva.kiti

Education, Health and Nutrition:

  • Ms. Patricia Agwaro, T: +254(0)207629144 | M: +254(0)734210103, agwaro@un.org , Skype: chogowa
  • Ms. Evalyne Lwemba, T: +254(0)207629128 | M: +254(0)733272017, lwembae@un.org , Skype: lwembae

Shelter/NFIs and WASH:

  • Mr. John Ndiku, T: +254(0)2076229147 | M: +254(0)705000722, ndiku@un.org, Skype: ndikujohn
  • Ms. Umikalthum Shukri Noor, T: +254(0)207629159, nooru@un.org , Skype: mulkys

Budget and finance
  • Ms. Mary-Bernadette Obadha, T: +254(0)207629117 | M: +254(0)737903427, obadha@un.org, Skype: marybeeso
  • Ms. Linda Onyango, T: +254(0)207629145 | M: +254(0)734800140, onyango1@un.org, Skype: lindagaeli

Accountability framework
  • Mr. Samuel Kihara, M: +254(0)705262211, T: +254(0)207629156, kihara@un.org

 

SHF feedback and complaint mechanism

  • Complaints regarding the SHF process or decisions can be brought to the attention of the SHF Fund Manager.
  • At any point in time, stakeholders can bring their concerns to the attention of OCHA Somalia senior management though the confidential feedback email

shf-feedback@ochasomalia.org