Contacts & Feedback

For more information please contact OCHA Somalia, Humanitarian Financing Unit (HFU).

General queries
Mr. Matija Kovač, +254(0)732391043, kovacm@un.org
 
Ms. Afifa Ismail, +254(0)708515570, afifa@un.org

Programmatic issues
Food Security and Protection: Ms. Afifa Ismail, +254(0)708515570, afifa@un.org & Ms. Eva Kiti, +254 (0)705000720, kiti@un.org
 
Education, Health and Nutrition: Ms. Patricia Agwaro, +254(0)207629144, agwaro@un.org & Ms. Umikalthum Shukri Noor, +254 20 7629159, nooru@un.org
 
Shelter/NFIs and WASH: Mr. John Ndiku, +254(0)705000722, ndiku@un.org & Ms. Evalyne Lwemba, +254 (0) 733-272-017, lwembae@un.org

Budget and finance
Officers above or Ms. Mary-Bernadette Obadha, +254 2076 29117, obadha@un.org

Ms. Linda Onyango, +254(0)734800140, onyango1@un.org

Accountability framework
Mr. Samuel Kihara, +254(0)705262211, kihara@un.org

 

SHF feedback and complaint mechanism

Stakeholders with insufficiently addressed concerns or complaints regarding the SHF processes or decisions should first contact SHF Fund Manager through shfsomalia@un.org.

If after discussion the concerns remain or if the concern can for any reason not be raised with the SHF Fund Manager, stakeholders can at any point in time bring it to the attention of OCHA Somalia senior management through the email shf-feedback@ochasomalia.org .

OCHA senior management will assess the issue raised and bring it to the attention of the HC, OCHA HFU or any other relevant entity.