Skip to main content

You are here


General feedback from partners or stakeholders regarding the SSHF can be sent to and will be answered by the pertinent focal point within the Humanitarian Financing Unit, in order to fully address or answer the issue raised by the sender.

The HFU will also be carrying out online surveys of stakeholders from the humanitarian community, partners and Advisory Board members on a range of topics on a regular basis in order to gage people's understanding of the SSHF and its processes, the relevance of allocations and overall impact of the SSHF on humanitarian issues, amongst others. Survey results will be circulated to the humanitarian community in South Sudan and posted on this site.

Stakeholders with concerns or complaints regarding the South Sudan HF processes or decisions that they feel have not been properly or insufficiently addressed through normal communication channels, can at any point in time contact the OCHA Head of Office or write to with these concerns. Complaints will be compiled, reviewed and raised to the Humanitarian Coordinator, who will then take a decision on necessary action(s). The Humanitarian Coordinator will share with the Advisory Board any such concerns or complaints and actions taken thereof.


Mr. Stephen O'Malley
Head of OCHA South Sudan
Humanitarian Financing Unit (HFU)
Complaints can be addressed to: